Health entry 13, week 4 day 1

Long term Goal:My goal not eat any unhealthy foods or takeaways with lots of fats eg mcdonalds, chips and lollies instead I will eat meals with healthy ingredients like more vegetables and less dressing and instead of potato chips as a snack, I will eat a piece of fruit which will both fill my gap and add to my 5+ aday

Date: 7 July
Action taken today (relate this to the actions identified in Task 1b). Include what was done, when, where, how long etc? Also include your thoughts and feelings.

Today I had no breakfast. But for lunch I had risotto, vegetables and bacon. For morning tea I had a biscuit to give me some energy for my study. For dinner I had pasta, mince and vegetables.

Identify what helped in the success of this action? (enablers) I had lots of vegetables today with no unhealthy foods so I think I did well today.
Identify what prevented, disrupted the success of this action? (barriers)
Nothing because I was down stairs all day away from foods, but I probably should of breakfast this morning.

Identify how did you try to overcome these barriers? How could you prevent this in the future?
Mum brought down stairs some food and drink for me to eat, while studying

SUMMARY:
Do you feel your actions today helped you be a step closer to your LONG TERM GOAL – why/why not
I feel like the actions I took today helped me be a step closer to my long term goal because I didn’t eat any unhealthy foods except I alittle biscuit to give me energy to focus on my study.

Leave a comment